Skip to main content
HomeAwards & Recognition
Background Image URL //





Each year MAPP is proud to recognize outstanding members for their contributions to our chapter and those who demonstrate professional excellence.

Agency Of The Year Award

The Agency of the Year Award was established to recognize and celebrate an outstanding MAPP agency.

  • 2023   Missouri Office of Administration
  • 2022   Missouri Department of Corrections
  • 2021    The School District of Springfield R-12
  • 2020   No award

Linda D. Windsor Distinguished Service Award

The Linda D. Windsor Distinguished Service Award is MAPP's most prestigious chapter-sponsored award. It honors a member whose dedication and exceptional service enriches our organization.

Linda D. Windsor Award

2023    Nicolle Backes, CPPB
2022   Jessica Fick
2021    Corey Duemmel     
2020   No award
2019     Kara Daniel, NIGP-CPP, CPPB
2018     Michelle Sorensen, CPPB
2017     Wade McDonald, CPPB
2016     Kimberly E. Hopkins-Will, NIGP-CPP, CPPO CPPB
2015     Cale Turner, CPPB
2014     Don Dickey, CPPB
2013     Liz Sanders, CPPB
2012     Marilyn Starke
2010     Melinda Bobbitt, CPPB
2009   Mary Stone, CPPB, CPPO
2008    Torey Parker, CPPB
2007    Bill Noyes, CPPO, CPPB
2006   Frankie Ryan, CPPO
2005   Ben Calia, CPPB
2004    Sheri Wood, CPPB
2003    James Frerking, CPPB
2002     Rebecca Jackson, CPPO, CPPB
2001     Lois Dover, CPPO, CPPB
2000     Carmela Thornton, CPPO, C.P.M

Buyer And Manager Of The Year Awards

The Buyer and Manager of the Year Awards commemorate outstanding members' accomplishments during the previous year. Awards are given in each category and to members who work in both large and small entities. A large entity is a purchasing group with six or more members; a small entity has five or fewer employees.

The criteria for MAPP Awards are available here.

Manager Of The Year (Large Entity)

2023    Amy Raymo
2022    Beth Lambert, CPPB
2021     Kara M. Daniel, NIGP-CPP, CPPB
2020    No award
2019     Dave Pelletier, NIGP-CPP, CPPB
2018     Torey Parker, CPPB
2017     Stacia Dawson, CPPB
2016     Julie Kleffner, CPPB
2015     Brent Dixon, CPPB
2014     Tom Baldwin
2013     No recipient
2012     Teddie Velleri
2010     Rebecca Howe
2009    William Ward, CPPO
2008    Rebecca Jackson, CPPO, CPPB
2007     Marilyn Starke, CPPB
2006    Jim Tillman, CPPO, CPM
2005     Tressa Lutrell
2004     No recipient
2003     Robert Nichols, CPPO, CPM
2002     Don Clark, CPM
2001     Tony St. Romaine, CPPO, CPPB
2000     Liz Palazzolo, CPPO
Manager Of The Year (Small Entity)

2023   Katie Highfill
2022   Laura Merriman
2021     Kelli Stinebrook
2020     No award
2019     Russ Pankey, CPPO, CPPB
2018     Leslie Degroot
2017     Mary Tronnes
2016     Ben Calia, CPPB
2015     Russell Pankey, CPPO, CPPB
2014     Gary Stoll, CPPB
2013     No recipient
2012     Mary Stone
2010     Melinda Bobbitt, CPPB
2009    Christine Romer, CPPB
2008    Corey Duemmel
2007     No recipient
2006     Don Dickey, CPPB
2005     Don Limoncelli, CPPB
2004     Denise Robertson, CPPB
2003     Melinda Bobbitt, CPPB
2002     Carol Rackers, CPPB
2001      Gloria Perkins, CPPO
2000     Carmela Thornton, CPPO, CPM

Buyer Of The Year (Large Entity)

2023   Tammy Michel
2022    No award
2021     Michelle Bentley, NIGP-CPP, CPPB  
2020    No award
2019     Todd Cox
2018     Melissa Pasley
2017     Kara Daniel, NIGP-CPP, CPPB
2016    Julie Kleffner, CPPB
2015     Barb Rorman, CPPB
2014     Melinda Pope, CPPO, CPPB
2013     No recipient
2012     Julie Lombard
2010     Donna Hicks, CPPB
2009    Jason Finke, CPPO
2008     Melinda Pope
2007     No recipient
2006     Elizabeth Sanders, CPPB
2005     Donna Morris, CPPB
2004     Susan Parrino, CPPB
2003     Julie Kleffner, CPPB
2002     Angela Morris
2001      Kathy Garske, CPPB
2000     Toreen Parker, CPPB
Buyer Of The Year (Small Entity)

2023    Jessica Dady
2022    Stephanie Austin-Rashid, CPPB
2021     Richelieu Sese     
2020     No award
2019     Ann Struttmann
2018     Liz Palazzolo, CPPO, C.P.M.
2017     Bill Noyes, CPPO, CPPB
2016     Denise (DeeDee) Tschirhart, CPPB
2015     April Fazekas
2014     Brenda Christie, CPPB
2013     No recipient
2012     John Hribar
2010     No recipient
2009     Wade McDonald, CPPB
2008     Richard Gardner, CPPB
2007     Tammy Shaw, CPPB
2006     Heather Turner, CPPB
2005     Tanya Dauma, CPPB
2004     Brett Nelson, CPPB
2003     Carmella Green, CPPB
2002     Jim Frerking, CPPB
2001     Judy Franke, CPPB
2000     Jarin Wood, CPPB



Follow Us


Join Login

Important Links

Events Chapters Downloads